Board Thread:Questions and Answers/@comment-122.58.239.177-20161121233855/@comment-2155082-20161124045640: Difference between revisions
No edit summary |
Maintenance: Add Uncategorized banner; Add Orphan banner |
||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
{{Uncategorized|date=November 2026}} |
|||
{{Orphan|date=November 2026}} |
|||
I assume you mean '''<u>Reseting your Save</u>''' when you say reset, and not exiting the game, self-destructing your ship, or dying. When you '''<u>Reset your Save file,</u>''' you lose all your game progress. This means you lose all your ships, all your rank progress, all your naval progress, all your reputation with minor factions and superpowers, all your powerplay progress, and all your credits. The only thing that will not be lost is that any planets/planetary bodies that you were first to discover which have your commander's name listed as first discovered by will keep being listed as first discovered by you, as this data is not associated with your account. (The data on first discoveries is part of the universal cartographics server data, and the only people who can edit this data after it is recorded are the developers of the game). |
I assume you mean '''<u>Reseting your Save</u>''' when you say reset, and not exiting the game, self-destructing your ship, or dying. When you '''<u>Reset your Save file,</u>''' you lose all your game progress. This means you lose all your ships, all your rank progress, all your naval progress, all your reputation with minor factions and superpowers, all your powerplay progress, and all your credits. The only thing that will not be lost is that any planets/planetary bodies that you were first to discover which have your commander's name listed as first discovered by will keep being listed as first discovered by you, as this data is not associated with your account. (The data on first discoveries is part of the universal cartographics server data, and the only people who can edit this data after it is recorded are the developers of the game). |
||
Latest revision as of 05:41, 1 November 2026
This article has not been added to any content categories. Please help out by adding categories to it so that it can be listed with similar articlesTemplate:Stub other. (November 2026) |
This article is an orphan, as no other articles link to it. Please introduce links to this page from related articles. (November 2026) |
I assume you mean Reseting your Save when you say reset, and not exiting the game, self-destructing your ship, or dying. When you Reset your Save file, you lose all your game progress. This means you lose all your ships, all your rank progress, all your naval progress, all your reputation with minor factions and superpowers, all your powerplay progress, and all your credits. The only thing that will not be lost is that any planets/planetary bodies that you were first to discover which have your commander's name listed as first discovered by will keep being listed as first discovered by you, as this data is not associated with your account. (The data on first discoveries is part of the universal cartographics server data, and the only people who can edit this data after it is recorded are the developers of the game).
Basically, if you Reset your Save file, you WILL LOSE EVERYTHING